Blog #1


Here’s my first official blog post here on WordPress. Coming from Blogger is a HUGE change and a welcome one at that. I must say I honestly enjoy every aspect of this website so far and really feel it’s a great asset for those of you out there who are looking for a dynamic blogging website, WordPress is for you.

Anyhow, the daily goings on really weren’t too exciting. There was waking up, taking a shower, eating…you know, the basics. I’ve been contemplating placing all of my writing from school somewhere so I finally got the motivation to do it. Thanks to my lovely boyfriend, he’s inspired much creativity in me the past month.

Not to get all mushy with you guys but I must be honest, I really have found someone I mesh with so well. We balance out each other and we are both creative in our own ways. It’s so refreshing to be with someone who has a creative mind. Ladies (Well, and gentlemen too) If you’re currently unhappy in your current relationship let me advise you to GET OUT! I know that this is hard as I was stuck in an endless cycle of bad relationships (One lasting 5 years) It’s not worth it to sacrifice yourself or not feel yourself around your significant others. Get out there, make a change, see the world. I guarantee that you will thank me down the road! (Now if only my  21, almost 22, year old self could go back in time and kick the crap out of my 17 year old self…Well, then I may have never met my guy now)

It’s difficult for me to stop worrying and being anxious about the future. It seems like everything I do has to have a “What if” or a “Why” or “What’s going to happen?” attached to it. I tell people all of the time to be in the moment and to not worry but to be honest with you it’s easier said than done for me. I seem to be in an endless cycle of worry. I try to embrace the moment but at times, I slip off and get too lost in the darkness of anxiety. I guess my main goal in helping people is to NOT feel the way that I do because I know that it sucks! It’s not meant to be a hypocritical thing but I really just want people to be happy. I’ve felt the pain, worry, hurt, anxiety, fear and all those negative feelings and would never want to wish them upon anyone else. I guess it’s due time to stop talking and start listening to myself.

I love the Buddhist way of thinking and agree wholeheartedly with the teachings. It’s time to practice. I’ve got the necessary tools. I’ve gained the knowledge and now it’s time to put them into play.

Love yourself, do what you set out to do and never give up on anything.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

